Skip navigation.

Project team

The consortium led by Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD, Germany) is composed of ten institutions from 6 countries where the interplay between pure research institutions at

  • Freie Universität Berlin (Germany) - staff
  • University of Valencia (Spain) - staff
  • Rutherford Appleton (United Kingdom) - staff
  • University of Oxford (United Kingdom) - staff
  • Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique (France) - staff
  • Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (Germany) - staff
  • University of Bremen (Germany) - staff
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (Swiss) - staff

with research oriented but operational entities

  • DWD - staff
  • Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (Sweden) - staff
  • Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut (The Netherlands) - staff
  • Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology (Swiss) - staff

holds a very high potential for an optimal implementation of the ESA Cloud CCI project. Furthermore, close cooperation with NOAA and NASA is planed.